Exercise 11

Question 16 :

The Heads of Government of the countries which are members of the Commonwealth meet

A). once a year
B). biannually
C). at intervals of three years
D). as and when necessary
Answer : Option B

Question 17 :

The headquarter of the International court of Justice (UNO) are located at

A). Hague (Netherlands)
B). Addis Ababa
C). Bangkok
D). New York, USA
Answer : Option A

Question 18 :

The headquarter of all the following international organization are based at Vienna, excepted

A). United Nations Industrial Development Organization
B). Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries
C). United Nations Development Programme
D). International Atomic Energy Agency
Answer : Option C

Question 19 :

The headquarter of European Court of Justice (ECJ) are situated at

A). Luxembourg
B). Paris
C). Strasbourg (France)
D). San Jose, Costa Rica
Answer : Option A

Question 20 :

The host of first Olympics in 1896 was

A). Athens, Greece
B). Paris, France
C). London, Great Britain
D). Los Angeles, USA
Answer : Option A