Exercise 2

Question 1 :

The UNSECO's 'Prix Jules Verne' prize has been given to which of the following serials of Doordarshan?

A). The World This Week
B). Surabhi
C). Eye Witness
D). Turning Point
Answer : Option D

Question 2 :

Who among the following is not a recipient of 'Dada Saheb Phalke' Award?

A). Ramanand Sagar
B). Raj Kapoor
C). V. Shantaram
D). Ashok Kumar
Answer : Option A

Question 3 :

Which state Government of India has instituted the Samman Award?

A). Uttar Pradesh
B). Himachal Pradesh
C). Madhya Pradesh
D). Andhra Pradesh
Answer : Option C

Question 4 :

Sharad Joshi Samman is awarded for

A). Cartoon
B). Satire and essay
C). Trade Union Activity
D). Social Service
Answer : Option B

Question 5 :

In 1901, Nobel Prize was not given for

A). Chemistry
B). Physics
C). Economics
D). Peace
Answer : Option C