Exercise 2

Question 16 :

G-15 is a group of

A). developing countries
B). non-aligned countries
C). developed countries
D). companies
Answer : Option A

Explanation :

The G15, a group of 17 developing countries from Asia, Africa and Latin America, was set up to foster cooperation and provide input for other international groups, such as the World Trade Organization and the Group of Seven rich industrialized nations.

The G15 focuses on cooperation among developing countries in the areas of investment, trade, and technology. The membership of the G15 has expanded to 18 countries, but the name has remained unchanged.

Question 17 :

The Indian Red Cross Society was established in the year

A). 1932
B). 1920
C). 1945
D). 1890
Answer : Option B

Question 18 :

SAARC was founded in

A). New Delhi
B). Geneva
C). Dhaka
D). Thimpu
Answer : Option C

Question 19 :

Which organ of United Nations has ceased to be operational?

A). Trusteeship Council
B). Secretariat
C). International Court of Justice
D). Economic and Social Council
Answer : Option A

Question 20 :

The member countries of NAFTA are

A). USA and Canada
B). USA, Canada and Mexico
C). Canada and Mexico
D). USA and Mexico
Answer : Option B